Indian Football League - Hero Indian Super League

Download and follow Indian Football League - Hero Indian Super League for live scores, results, fixtures and Standings.The Indian Super League (ISL) is a men's national Knockout cup in India. For sponsorship reasons, the competition is officially known as the Hero Indian Super League.It currently recognised by AFC as the national knock-out cup tournament, while I-League is the top division league in Indian football league system. The competition is contested by 10 teams and will run from September to March during the 201819 season.Founded on 21 October 2013 in partnership with IMG, Reliance Industries, and Star Sports, the Indian Super League was launched with the goal of growing the sport of football in India and increase its exposure in the country. The competition's first season took place in 2014 with eight teams. During the first three seasons of the Indian Super League, the competition operated without official recognition from the Asian Football Confederation, the governing body for the sport in Asia. The competition also operated along the same lines of the Indian Premier League, the country's premier Twenty20 cricket competition, with the league campaign lasting for 23 months and matches held daily.[ However, before the 201718 season, the competition earned recognition from the AFC, expanded to ten teams, and extended its schedule to five months.Unlike most football knockout cups around the world, strangely the Indian Super League does not allow all teams to take part in the competition.. What more this is the first ever knockout cup in the world that has a proper league stage to begin with.promotion and relegation, The competition doesn't use promotion and relegation, instead choosing to grow the competition through expansion, because FSDL doesn't want to give up on the 15 crore annual franchise fee from any team that gets relegated, similar to League Soccer]] in the United States. During the competition's first four seasons, two teams have been crowned champions, both winning twice each. ATK won the first title in 2014 before winning their second title in 2016. Chennaiyin are the other club to be crowned as champions, having done so in both 2015 and 2018.Teams (alphabetical order):ATKBengaluruChennaiyinDelhi DynamosGoaJamshedpurKerala BlastersMumbai CityNorthEast UnitedPune City
Operating System Android
System RequirementsRequires Android 4.2 and up