Shakespeare's Sonnets - Town Compass eBook

Shakespearean poetry at its finest!Shakespeare's ability to tidily sum up the human condition lives on...Over 150 separate vignettes written by Shakespeare:William Shakespeare, including Author Name, Photo, Description, and Publish DateSonnets 1-20, including the famous Sonnet 18 ("Shall I compare thee to a summer's day?")Sonnets 21-40, including the tortuous Sonnet 24 ("Mine eye hath played the painter and hath steeled")Sonnets 41-60, including the immortal Sonnet 55 ("Not marble, nor the gilded monuments, Of princes, shall outlive this powerful rhyme")Sonnets 61-80, including the striking Sonnet 66 ("Tired with all these, for restful death I cry")Sonnets 81-100, including the enigmatic Sonnet 94 ("They that have power to hurt, and will do none")Sonnets 101-120, including the mysterious Sonnet 107 ("Not mine own fears, nor the prophetic soul")Sonnets 121-140, including the derisive Sonnet 129 ("The expense of spirit in a waste of shame")Sonnets 141-154, including the jealous Sonnet 144 ("Two loves I have of comfort and despair")Organized in a three-layer subject hierarchy and in an index in remarkably small files, so navigation on your handheld is fast and easy.
File Size242.19 kB
Operating System Mobile
System Requirements
  • Palm OS 3.5
  • 344K RAM (full version)
  • Town Compass DataViewer